What can your love do?

Back in the day

When fairytales were a fav

Love was quite a thing

Hairs could ladder one up tall towers

And tears could restore sight

A pumpkin could turn into a couch

A kiss could end an eternal sleep

And guess what,

A tearful profession of love

Could lead to the undoing of a curse.

If you think you know how to love

There’s this question I have for you

What can your love do?
Benignโ„ข.

Well, if you were an avid reader in your child hood , I should have taken you back so far.

Back to a snow white

And a sleeping beauty.

To a beauty and the beast

And to a Rapunzel.

I should have taken you back to a Cinderella too….

So, with all that that love could do then, what does your modern day love have to offer?

A fake affection?

A regretted gift?

A lustful compliment?

A false promise?

Folk,

I’ve still got a question for you:

What can your love do?


20 thoughts on “What can your love do?

  1. My love cannot restore sight nor can it can it turn a pumpkin into a couch but it can definitely give hope for a brighter and better tomorrow .
    Wonderful piece of writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, my love can’t revoke a curse neither can it wake one from an eternal sleep but it surely can put a smile; happiness into one’s heart. The most priceless of gifts ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜†.
    Nice piece Edd๐Ÿ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My love can make me sing Despasito….considering how much of an alpha male ego i have going on, thats saying something hehe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My love it’s complicated… at some point it will take you to another world .. the romantic world and other times… don even ask me…. ed

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment