😄I love you😄

This is a heartfelt missive..

To the person who drives me sober

I’ve kept privy my feelings

Since the day I met you

It’s driven me bonkers every night I’ve thought you

And known to myself silently

That you weren’t in the knowledge of how much I love you

Of how much I sit silent and look in the sky

Seeing your moon-like beauty

Inscribed in the stars

Manifested in the rays

And shouting in the cricket’s sounds

Reigning in the cool winds

And glowing in the fireflies’ frenzies

It’s driven knives down my gut

To know I lacked the courage..

The strength, to express myself

The temerity to spill the beans

I’ve grown resonate with anxiety with every night fall

But it’s the end today…to an anxious soul

As I let it out

I love you, I do.😌

Leave a Reply

